top of page

Eric's big day out.


Well finally the Paul mob let me go out on one of there trips on the weekend and this one was with 'The Boys', for a trip up to Pop n' Nana's farm at York... That's me the handsome one with the pick-hammer! Well everybody leaves home with a pick, don't they?

And here I'm again sporting a beautiful red beanie and showing you guys the farm house where we will be hanging out this weekend, UN-believe-able my first trip out of the back shed and he takes me up into the friggin' cold mountains of York in the middle of winter! Like they say you can't fix stupid!

Here I'm showing you Pop's wheat farm while I'm trying to balance on an old rusty farm gate, not what I would call very safety conscious but it's not like I have any real saying into where some people put me hay.

A Gnomes eye view of the family farm up here in York, pretty cool photo if I might just say so myself.... Eat your heat out Michael Hicks Photography!

I've been told this could be my home for the night if I keep giving the old fella some lip, so it's my choice I could be sleeping in the dark with heaps of scary little dusty smelly monsters, or I could be sleeping out here!

Here I'm again and this time I'm with some beautiful purple flowers, the official Australian name is Purplethingos, and can I just say isn't that a nice photo... I have to admit I do look pretty good in the right shade hay.

Here I'm showing you an old seeder spreader that the farm use to use on the property, you know way back when Carl was a baby! ha,ha.

And while were talking about old things here is some more farm equipment that has seen a better day, just laying out here in the York sunshine.

Then it was time for our annual York International outback cricket match, and as you can see the world famous York wicket is looking a bit rough but still stands up to the very strict outback cricket regulations. This is what I would call the 'Rusty Can Cam' view.

And after a hard match of cricket there's nothing better for your heart, then to just sit around a campfire with a tinny (or two) and enjoy the laughter off kiddies in the background... As an old aussie legend once said 'You can just smell the serenity'!

bottom of page